Rude Words

for readers and writers of erotic fiction

Author interview with Dorla Moorehouse


Interview with Dorla Moorehouse

1. What was your childhood ambition?

To be a professional ballerina. I ended up not having the correct body type or the talent.

2. What ambitions do you still have?

To teach ballroom dance and to publish a novel.

3. What was your first job?

I first worked as a counselor at a day camp. I spent four summers supervising, helping with crafts, making sure kids at lunch, and generally trying to keep everyone out of trouble. Clearly there was some aspect I liked, because I kept returning every year, but I never wanted to have kids after that. Continue reading

May 14, 2010 Posted by | Author Interviews | , | Leave a comment

Author interview with Johnny Miles


Author interview with Johnny Miles
What was your childhood ambition?
I don’t think I ever really had a childhood ambition. I more had dreams and wishes for things I wanted to see happen, like world peace. The end of poverty, disease and famine. Yeah. I was a dreamer. Even now, at the risk of sounding like Miss America, I still want world peace and solutions that will end hunger, homelessness, diseases. Solutions to our dependency on oil would also be very cool!
More than anything, though, I would like to able to continue writing, getting published and make enough money so that I can pretty much do anything I want, whenever I want, and the continued health to enjoy all this wonderful life has to offer.
What ambitions do you still have?
To travel the world and expose myself to different cultures. Few things are as exhilarating as traveling to a place you’ve never been before. I’d love to be able to pick a location and write an erotic romance revolving around that locale, living there until I’m done with the story.
Barring that, I would love to someday be able to work with such brilliant and talented writers as Russell T. Davies and Armistead Maupin. Continue reading

May 14, 2010 Posted by | Author Interviews | 11 Comments